Enable/Disable a Connector

Enabling a Connector

Enabling a connector does not automatically re-enable its feeds, so you'll need to turn on order sync, fulfillment sync, etc. from the connector edit screen. This is true even for connectors that were previously enabled. Enabling a connector and its feeds may increase your monthly subscription on your next billing cycle. Please reference farapp.com for pricing: https://www.farapp.com/products/

Here are the steps to enable a connector:

  1. Click “Dashboard” in the menu at the top of any screen in app.farapp.com.
  2. Click the “Edit” button for the connector you wish to enable. This will take you to the connector settings page.
  3. On this page, if the button at the top right says "Status: Active" then the connector is already enabled. Otherwise it will say "Status: Inactive" and clicking it will enable the connector. The current status of order sync, fulfillment sync, and (if configured) product/inventory sync will be shown in buttons below the status button. Clicking any of these buttons will toggle their state. Once you have changed the connector settings to your desired state, you can navigate back to the dashboard and refresh the page to confirm that the connector state has changed properly. If the connector was properly enabled, you should see a blue check mark next to the connector.

Disabling a Connector

Disabling a connector has two effects. 1) If your current subscription is above our minimum and the connector has enabled syncs, then your subscription will automatically reduce on your next billing cycle. 2) All notifications and processing for the connector will be automatically disabled.

Here are the steps to disable a connector:

  1. Click “Dashboard” in the menu at the top of any screen in app.farapp.com.
  2. Click the “Edit” button for the connector you wish to disable. This will take you to the connector settings page.
  3. On this page, if the button at the top right says "Status: Inactive" then the connector is already disabled. Otherwise it will say "Status: Active" and clicking it will disable the connector. Once you've disabled the connector, you can navigate back to the dashboard and refresh the page to confirm that the connector state has changed properly. If the connector was properly disabled, you should see a gray X next to the connector.

Comments